1

What is the difference between "Skip" and "Continue" in an alert?

over 4 years ago from , Product Designer@HyCRE

When I try to delete a file which is in use, the alert gives me 3 options: "Skip", "Stop", "Continue". I know "Stop" means to cancel this action. But "Skip"and "Continue" seems to have the same result that is the file has not been deleted. What is the difference between "Skip" and "Continue" in an alert?