1

Archiving work

6 years ago from , Digital Designer

As it's late on a Friday and I back up work to the server I thought i'd just ask the question – where do all your old jobs go, the one's that are finished, are they catalogued and stored or handed over to clients and never seen again?

2 comments

  • Brian A.Brian A., 6 years ago (edited 6 years ago )

    I typically move everything to an "Archive" folder inside of my main Project folder, and then organize the projects by date completed (year and month), like so: _Archive/2013-11/MyProject

    0 points
    • Eliot HillEliot Hill, 6 years ago (edited 6 years ago )

      Similar process, I do video/print/web design and to avoid overfilling the server, archive regularly to DVDs as a permanent record (though this is starting to feel archaic).

      0 points